Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you desire to improve the look and/or function of your smile with cutting-edge treatments personalized to meet your needs, perhaps we could help! Our exceptionally skilled dental team at East Village Dental Center is thrilled to treat patients throughout New York, NY with a wide variety of general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontal services. Throughout the years, our practice has had the enjoyment of receiving many testimonials from patients of all ages who have witnessed our attentive supervision firsthand. We encourage you to read over our selection of reviews to get to know our team and the quality of our work better.

Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near New York, NY

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Update [3/23/2023]: The office manager called me and assured me they will note my concerns and look to conduct better care of patients moving forward. I felt she was sincere and have since updated my review. I hope they continue to work on their patient care / Customer service as they are a vital health care facility in the community. Updated 1/30/2023 - Not sure what’s happened at East Village Dental however I think it’s a change in the management team that handles customer service. While they have updated the way they conduct business when you call they rarely pick up the phone, they do not return calls, they don’t have an emergency line for concerns post surgery. After an uncovering I developed canker sores and called them for a follow up they told me they’d call me back and instead I went the entire weekend in pain (see attached photo at your discretion). I did use warm water and salt to soothe the area but maybe they could have prescribed something to alleviate the pain which led to several days of headaches. There was little concern about my pain/discomfort which I’m very surprised from a place that I really liked and highly recommended just 1-2 years ago. After my crowns are in place I’m not sure I’ll go to them for a cleaning letting alone any serious oral surgery. Until they get a team that’s actually concerned about the customer/Patient stay away from EVD."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"A wonderful practice! Both in their care and bedside manner, East Village Dental Center delivers ideal experiences. They’ve been serving my family and the community at large for many years. The receptionists are so nice and welcoming. The hygienist hooked me up with a painless cleaning and the doc was lovely. One can witness how imperative the reception desk being bilingual is here and how courtesy, a smile, cleanliness and quality care are so important to the diverse demographic that surrounds this gem. It’s walking distance for me, but I’d travel here if it wasn’t! Bravo!"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Updated 1/30/2023 - Not sure what’s happened at East Village Dental however I think it’s a change in the management team that handles customer service. While they have updated the way they conduct business when you call they rarely pick up the phone, they do not return calls, they don’t have an emergency line for concerns post surgery. After an uncovering I developed canker sores and called them for a follow up they told me they’d call me back and instead I went the entire weekend in pain (see attached photo at your discretion). I did use warm water and salt to soothe the area but maybe they could have prescribed something to alleviate the pain which led to several days of headaches. There was little concern about my pain/discomfort which I’m very surprised from a place that I really liked and highly recommended just 1-2 years ago. After my crowns are in place I’m not sure I’ll go to them for a cleaning letting alone any serious oral surgery. Until they get a team that’s actually concerned about the customer/Patient stay away from EVD. Update [3/23/2023]: The office manager did call me and assured me that they will note my concerns and look to conduct better care of patients moving forward. I did feel she was sincere and have since then updated my review. I hope they continue to work on their patient care services as they are a vital team in the community."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 19 2023

"I had the most thorough cleaning today. The hygeniest Chris was so professional and patient. She explained each step and provided educated me without making me feel embarrassed. The provider was also kind, he did a follow up after and actually talked to me. Neither made me feel rushed and they answered my questions and addressed my concerns. I am so satisfied. I'll be back in a few week for a teeth whitening procedure. So excited!!!! From the front desk, X-ray tech to the providers, all were welcoming and efficient. Thank you!!!!!"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I had the most thorough cleaning today. The hygeniest Chris was so professional and patient. She explained each step and provided educated me without making me feel embarrassed. The provider was also kind, he did a follow up after and actually talked to me. Neither made me feel rushed and they answered my questions and addressed my concerns. I am so satisfied. I'll be back in a few week for a teeth whitening procedure. So excited!!!! From the front desk, X-ray tech to the providers, all were welcoming and efficient. Thank you!!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Yelp Jan 15 2023

"I want thank Dr. Kaufman for his supernatural patience while trying to do my deep cleaning. As always this procedure was painless, professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"Love Dr Shar and today dental assistant. Also front desk representative Sonya. .I gave 5 stars,but 2 stars for One room the floor needs deep cleaning.,bathroom tiles BROKEN needs REPAIR and bathroom needs hand soap.."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 22 2022

"The office was very clean upon entry. The staff are welcoming and patient. This was the first dental office I’ve been to that checks your blood pressure and I think that’s amazing. My cleaning was thorough and informative. I learned things about brushing and flossing that I was never told throughout all my years of seeing a dentist/hygienist. Super grateful I followed the reviews and gave this place a shot. Totally totally recommend it."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 06 2022

"Best dentist I been in years! Michelle did excellent cleaning job and was super nice. Place was clean and was in and out in no time. Probably lasted no more than 40 minutes. No wait what so ever. Already booked my next cleaning. Highly Recommended!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Real friendly and helpful staff. Cleaning was thorough without unnecessary pain. Dr. Wah is kind and explains things simply. The front desk staff is charming and helps put requests through your insurance. Worth the commute for a great dental practice!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Dr Kaufman is knowledgeable and patient. Just had a deep cleaning done with June, she did a great job and I was comfortable the whole time during the cleaning"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"So many great things to say. The most important being the patience and kindness of the dental hygienist. It’s difficult to find someone who loves what they do and accepts Medicaid. The dental hygienist gave me a thorough clean. One of the best cleanings I’ve ever had. Being polite and honestly giving folks the care they need regardless of their insurance. It genuinely is such a breath of fresh air. Due to the pandemic and dentist not being open up until recently; I have multiple cavities that they’ll be filling. If you’re trying to find a great place for dental hygiene, this is IT! Thank you to the receptionist as well, who was polite and very accommodating and understanding. Thanks to everyone else as well! There was someone here who had great makeup whom name I forgot. All in all; Everyone here makes a great team and I do hope they keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"I came in with a dental emergency and they were able to help me, The dentist and staff are amazing!! I can’t thanks them enough. Will definitely be back and recommend this place to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"I have had trouble finding a dentist that takes my insurance and I feel gives quality care. I had a really thorough teeth cleaning where I feel I was for the first time really walked through the correct way to brush and floss. I also had three fillings which they were able to fill in one visit. The front desk staff where really helpful in pricing and reminders."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Called to book an appointment which was incredibly easy and done within 5 minutes. Frequent text reminders about the appointment were greatly appreciated. They even texted about earlier appointment openings! All covid protocols were upheld to ensure optimal patient safety. Checking in and seeing the tech and hygienist took <10 minutes. The hygienist provided a thorough cleaning and education concerning ways to improve my dentition. The star of the show was Dr. Tushar Patel. Dr. Patel was attentive and amicable throughout the entire experience. He provided a comprehensive breakdown of my imaging and dental health that was easy to understand. He took time to listen to my gripes as a patient and offered options that were accommodating of my situation. The most important aspect was that he displayed effective communication to be respectful of both of my time. This was one of the best patient interactions I have been a part of and I will be returning to him and recommending him to all my friends!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Quick and thorough examination and a super kind team of hygienist, front desk and doctor Jackson."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Best experience I had with a dentist. I had multiple issues because my previous dentist didn’t do the work in a timely manner. Dr. Shah seen me right away and assessed that my tooth has to come out because it was an old root canal that got infected. Dr. Kaufman squeezed me in that same day to evaluate and offered to extract same day. He explained everything in detail. He made sure I was as comfortable as possible and made me aware of the procedure step by step as he was doing it. So I knew what I was feeling and why. I didn’t feel a thing actually. The front desk staff was also very friendly and detailed when explaining the benefits and what would be covered by my insurance. She gave me options and ways to do the work affordably. All around great experience. They disinfected all surfaces and took proper steps to ensure a clean environment. Everyone answered all questions asked. They were all knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I had a thorough cleaning and it was a quick and painless experience!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I went East Village Dental had a great experience. A helpful and friendly staff, and best of all a great cleaning by an expert dental hygienist!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"First visit and I am beyond satisfied with the treatment I received. My cleaning was thorough yet gentle and the hygienist explained everything every step of the way.. Dr Jackson was also very informative on my diagnosis and future treatment. The staff on the whole was wonderful! A+++"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I had the most awesome cleaning here, I went home smiling instead of in pain. Had full x-rays The dentist and the assistant were very informative answered questions they were the sweetest. I brought my son here as well and he had a great experience Had some baby teeth extracted that we thought were adult teeth. And right beneath were the adult teeth growing. I will be returning"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Very timely, efficient, non-painful cleaning process Hygienists and dentists all personable, kind, and helpful in providing advice"

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"To start this off, I had some issues with my last dentist so I went on a limb and picked this dentist (East Village Dental Center) and I can honestly say for my first time going today that everything was great from the receptionist staff to just overall the whole dental treatment to myself. I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone that I know. I wish all dentist offices would take some notes from this place on what it is to provide great services. Thanks for making my visit a great one East Village Dental Center!"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"The staff and dentist are courteous and professional. Protocols for cleaning are adhered to."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr Hausserman is amazing, he found a deep rooted cavity that no other dentist found in the past 3 years! The hygienist did an amazing job ad gave me a very deep cleaning and left no plaque under my gums. I hadn't had this good of a cleaning in 6 years. Dr Hausserman is the only Dentist at East Village Dental Center who accepts marketplace insurance coverage. Dr Hausserman, next time you're in Morocco do not hesitate to email me! It will be my pleasure to show you around!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Great staff and a clean space. I went in for a cleaning and to get my chipped tooth fixed and I am very pleased with their work."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Dr Hausserman is amazing, he found a deep rooted cavity that no other dentist found in the past 3 years! The hygienist did an amazing job ad gave me a very deep cleaning and left no plaque under my gums. I hadn't had this good of a cleaning in 6 years. Dr Hausserman is the only Dentist at East Village Dental Center who accepts marketplace insurance coverage. Dr Hausserman, next time you're in Morocco do not hesitate to email me! It will be my pleasure to show you around!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Dr. Jackson was the ABSOLUTE best dentist I have visited. I explained that I had a very traumatic experience when I was younger which has lead to anxiety when having to go to the dentist for even the simplest reason, such as a cleaning. She then went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. Her staff was equally friendly and professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Really nice friendly staff and they did a very good and gentle cleaning :)"

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"My appt was for 3:15. However I called in to find out if there was a cancellation ? so I can come in. I was told to come now, it was like 8:50. I got there, was greeted and was given a form to fill out. Minutes after when I finished n handed it in; I was called in. On my first visit to a new dental office, I would only get xrays done. This visit I not only got the xray done but also the cleaning. N even the cleaning felt more thorough. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"I look for honesty feed back . Felt comfortable with the staff and surgeon. Hoping my insurance would be taken but was not . Looked for other options to get my teeth done other payment plans. Want my smile back. It's a process but looking forward to feeling better at the end.very plasent Tuesday staff is very friendly. DDS,MS Kaufman is very understanding to details he makes you feel at ease before proceeding with your dental issues. Angel and Madeline office staff are very friendly and they also explains your situation regarding your teeths insurance what is next etc. So far so good. A+ to everyone at East Village Dental Center. I just wish they can retake my insurance instead of finding other means of paying back for your care. I felt very comfortable today on my way to my visit. situation was explained clearly what was to be done. Was done. Everyone there very helpful at East Village Dental. Always sends reminder to your cell phone to make sure u don't forget your appointment and follow up with you. A caring staff who looks out for your best interest when it comes to dental hygiene."

4.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Everyone is very polite and patient. It was just my second visit, first was for a cleaning which they didn't rush through. My teeth felt and looked cleaner. My second required some work, an onlay and a cavity, both were handle nicely by Dr. Kaufman. Onlay was made onsite which was convenient seeing that I hate going to the dentist and I did not require a follow-up visit. 😁"

4.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"The receptionists were very helpful with appointments and rescheduling. The dental hygienist was great: she was careful to be gentle and easy during cleaning. She advised me on a few things without sounding like she was scolding me, so that was nice. The dentist and the dentist assistant were both quick and easy on me. So, I am really happy with the visit because of the staff."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Facebook Nov 06 2019

"Was impressed by Dr Matthew Hausserman - his skill, professional expertise and calm and easy manner which is very reassuring. He explains procedures thoroughly and addresses any concerns and questions. This office offers great service and expert dental care."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2019

"I came after many years without going to a dentist, and the staff gave me good recommendations on how to address all of my issues (replacing damaged cavities, deep cleaning, removing a rotten wisdom tooth). I found the dentist to be kind and open, and the staff seem to enjoy working together. Most importantly, my filling is solid and I'm on my way to healthier teeth."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2019

"Staff was friendly and professional. Dentist was real informative of every step she was doing during my cleaning and gave me great tips and recommendations to keep my teeth healthy. Happy that I came here and you will be too"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2019

"I came in today nervous and scared but from the moment I came in the front staff was endearing, compassionate and empathetic to my needs. It is clear that the staff and the administration were persistent of making me understand what I needed for my future dental care. Thank you to the entire staff and especially to the front staff, Office Manager and the in house Supervisor. I have set up my fiance for his first visit next week. THANK YOU I look forward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2018

"I came in today nervous and scared but from the moment I came in the front staff was endearing, compassionate and empathetic to my needs. It is clear that the staff and the administration were persistent of making me understand what I needed for my future dental care. Thank you to the entire staff and especially to the front staff, Office Manager and the in house Supervisor. I have set up my fiance for his first visit next week. THANK YOU I look forward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2018

"Very clean place, looks to have been newly renovated (at my first visit). Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful and took the time to investigate my insurance coverage fully. Dr. Feder seems very experienced – he did three fillings and a cleaning quickly and professionally, and he's pleasant as well."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 06 2018

"Great service and the front desk people are really nice & helpful the hygienist that attended to me she said that I needed some deep cleaning I was like yes it's about do & she really did a fantastic job!"

5.0 Review from E.I. Source: Google Oct 06 2018

"I came in today nervous and scared but from the moment I came in the front staff was endearing, compassionate and empathetic to my needs. It is clear that the staff and the administration were persistent of making me understand what I needed for my future dental care. Thank you to the entire staff and especially to the front staff, Office Manager and the in house Supervisor. I have set up my fiance for his first visit next week. THANK YOU I look forward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Facebook Sep 11 2018

"I went to east village dental yesterday and I must say I had got a cleaning from this female dentist and it was the best cleaning job I ever had and I been going to east village since I was a kid over 35 years best cleaning ever she is the best dentist I had takes her time and asking you questions. highly recommended her thk you"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Yelp Dec 15 2017

"This is a very clean, newly renovated dental office. The front desk staff were very helpful and took the time to investigate my insurance plan’s dental coverage fully. The x-rays are taken digitally, so you don’t have to wait for them to be processed: they’re available on the computer instantly. Dr. Feder is very nice and quite experienced - he did three fillings and a cleaning quickly and professionally. I can certainly recommend this place if you need a dentist."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Yelp Dec 15 2017

"This is a very clean, newly renovated dental office. The front desk staff were very helpful and took the time to investigate my insurance plan's dental coverage fully. The x-rays are taken digitally, so you don't have to wait for them to be processed: they're available on the computer instantly. Dr. Feder is very nice and quite experienced - he did three fillings and a cleaning quickly and professionally. I can certainly recommend this place if you need a dentist."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.