Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you desire to improve the look and/or function of your smile with cutting-edge treatments personalized to meet your needs, perhaps we could help! Our exceptionally skilled dental team at East Village Dental Center is thrilled to treat patients throughout New York, NY with a wide variety of general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontal services. Throughout the years, our practice has had the enjoyment of receiving many testimonials from patients of all ages who have witnessed our attentive supervision firsthand. We encourage you to read over our selection of reviews to get to know our team and the quality of our work better.

Reviews for East Village Dental Center

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Update [3/23/2023]: The office manager called me and assured me they will note my concerns and look to conduct better care of patients moving forward. I felt she was sincere and have since updated my review. I hope they continue to work on their patient care / Customer service as they are a vital health care facility in the community. Updated 1/30/2023 - Not sure what’s happened at East Village Dental however I think it’s a change in the management team that handles customer service. While they have updated the way they conduct business when you call they rarely pick up the phone, they do not return calls, they don’t have an emergency line for concerns post surgery. After an uncovering I developed canker sores and called them for a follow up they told me they’d call me back and instead I went the entire weekend in pain (see attached photo at your discretion). I did use warm water and salt to soothe the area but maybe they could have prescribed something to alleviate the pain which led to several days of headaches. There was little concern about my pain/discomfort which I’m very surprised from a place that I really liked and highly recommended just 1-2 years ago. After my crowns are in place I’m not sure I’ll go to them for a cleaning letting alone any serious oral surgery. Until they get a team that’s actually concerned about the customer/Patient stay away from EVD."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Yelp Oct 25 2023

"Excellent communication and kind staff. I have been coming here for ten years and I'm always kindly greeted, and well informed on the treatment expected. Highly recommended if you haven't found that dental clinic that leaves you feeling like that's the one. They are very professional and very efficient, as well as very accommodating. Cheerio"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Yelp Oct 25 2023

"Excellent communication and kind staff. I have been coming here for ten years and I’m always kindly greeted, and well informed on the treatment expected. Highly recommended if you haven’t found that dental clinic that leaves you feeling like that’s the one. They are very professional and very efficient, as well as very accommodating. Cheerio"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"A wonderful practice! Both in their care and bedside manner, East Village Dental Center delivers ideal experiences. They’ve been serving my family and the community at large for many years. The receptionists are so nice and welcoming. The hygienist hooked me up with a painless cleaning and the doc was lovely. One can witness how imperative the reception desk being bilingual is here and how courtesy, a smile, cleanliness and quality care are so important to the diverse demographic that surrounds this gem. It’s walking distance for me, but I’d travel here if it wasn’t! Bravo!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Let me start by saying this dental office is for the community 100%, they are transparent about pricing from the moment you talk to them unlike many dentists in the area which I appreciated! Vanessa and Christine are funny , sweet, honest and understanding ! They took my concerns and budget seriously. Never met receptionists that are compassionate until these two! They squeezed me last minute ( literally) in and the dentist whose name was Amish was so informative and explained my crown procedure. Thank you all!! See you soon !! My two sisters get services here now I see why! 💚💚💚"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Let me start by saying this dental office is for the community 100%, they are transparent about pricing from the moment you talk to them unlike many dentists in the area which I appreciated! Vanessa and Christine are funny , sweet, honest and understanding ! They took my concerns and budget seriously. Never met receptionists that are compassionate until these two! They squeezed me last minute ( literally) in and the dentist whose name began with an A was so informative and explained my crown procedure. Thank you all!! See you soon !! My two sisters get services here now I see why! 💚💚💚"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Updated 1/30/2023 - Not sure what’s happened at East Village Dental however I think it’s a change in the management team that handles customer service. While they have updated the way they conduct business when you call they rarely pick up the phone, they do not return calls, they don’t have an emergency line for concerns post surgery. After an uncovering I developed canker sores and called them for a follow up they told me they’d call me back and instead I went the entire weekend in pain (see attached photo at your discretion). I did use warm water and salt to soothe the area but maybe they could have prescribed something to alleviate the pain which led to several days of headaches. There was little concern about my pain/discomfort which I’m very surprised from a place that I really liked and highly recommended just 1-2 years ago. After my crowns are in place I’m not sure I’ll go to them for a cleaning letting alone any serious oral surgery. Until they get a team that’s actually concerned about the customer/Patient stay away from EVD. Update [3/23/2023]: The office manager did call me and assured me that they will note my concerns and look to conduct better care of patients moving forward. I did feel she was sincere and have since then updated my review. I hope they continue to work on their patient care services as they are a vital team in the community."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 23 2023

"I need to see the Dr"

4.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Yelp May 23 2023

"Today, only one receptionist was at the front. dental assistant signed in, then she asked to fill out the form from previous time, then the front desk said " hey :) you’ve already done this....." i figured if you make an appointment around noon, everyone goes out for lunch.So, one person can’t handle herself. Inside is very clean, water is provided for every patients. At the entrance, there a slope. Once they know you, they’re friendly, I believe. Waiting area has a TV and they’re shopping very Negative documentary show, I think they’ll have to change that... It’s very Loud and can’t even relax before you’re called. There’s a super Marcket one block from there. M9 bus is running every 10min."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 19 2023

"I had the most thorough cleaning today. The hygeniest Chris was so professional and patient. She explained each step and provided educated me without making me feel embarrassed. The provider was also kind, he did a follow up after and actually talked to me. Neither made me feel rushed and they answered my questions and addressed my concerns. I am so satisfied. I'll be back in a few week for a teeth whitening procedure. So excited!!!! From the front desk, X-ray tech to the providers, all were welcoming and efficient. Thank you!!!!!"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I had the most thorough cleaning today. The hygeniest Chris was so professional and patient. She explained each step and provided educated me without making me feel embarrassed. The provider was also kind, he did a follow up after and actually talked to me. Neither made me feel rushed and they answered my questions and addressed my concerns. I am so satisfied. I'll be back in a few week for a teeth whitening procedure. So excited!!!! From the front desk, X-ray tech to the providers, all were welcoming and efficient. Thank you!!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2023

"Overall, it was a good experience! The people at the front desk were friendly, and the dental staff were great as well. Everything ran smoothly and efficiently - little to no wait time."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Apr 01 2023

"Dr. Shilvi Shah is a terrific dentist. She has provided me with very high-quality care for many procedures involving implants and cavities. She took extreme care to make sure that the implants looked good and, more important, were a precise fit; the results of her work placing cavities in my front teeth were remarkable. She also has a warm, natural manner and takes the time to answer your questions and, while drilling, to cause as little pain as possible! I count myself as very fortunate to have such a highly skilled, trustworthy practitioner."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Healthgrades Mar 29 2023

"Dr. Shilvi Shah is a terrific dentist. She has provided me with very high-quality care for many procedures involving implants and cavities. She took extreme care to make sure that the implants looked good and, more important, were a precise fit; the results of her work placing cavities in my front teeth were remarkable. She also has a warm, natural manner and takes the time to answer your questions and, while drilling, to cause as little pain as possible! I count myself as very fortunate to have such a highly skilled, trustworthy practitioner. "

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Yelp Jan 15 2023

"I want thank Dr. Kaufman for his supernatural patience while trying to do my deep cleaning. As always this procedure was painless, professional and efficient."

4.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Dec 29 2022

"Very pleasant and professional staff from the receptionist, the assistants, hygienist, and doctors."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Dec 23 2022

"Very clean office and everyone was very friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from N.&. Source: Google Dec 23 2022

"Very clean office, everyone was super-nice and professional. The visit was quick but not rushed and all the providers took their time to speak with me."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 10 2022

"Clinic was very clean and efficient. Staff were friendly and very helpful. I did not wait long for my appointment. Dentist was very clear in explaining any issues regarding my dental health. I like the fact that I was offered alternatives in treating my issues which were not serious but required evaluation."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 10 2022

"Avenue C dentist is a great place, but I feel that when your personal dentist is planning to leave the patient should be informed, it's a much easier transition to have your dentist introduce you to the new one or at least give you a recommendation to a new dentist!! I'm a person who is afraid of going to the dentist and as soon as I get accustomed to one he is gone and there goes the anxiety again!!"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very caring and extremely educational experience"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Center is very clean and well lit. Attended by Dentist as per scheduled appointment without wait. Dr. Wah is very meticulous on what she did. I have an implant procedure. Felt no pain, maybe just a pinch. Her assistance, and team members are all very nice and friendly. High praise for the center especially Dr. Wah"

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Nov 24 2022

"I love how they treat me and explain everything to me. The treatment process and the follow ups to make things better for me"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"East Village Dental is the best. Zero wait time, very friendly and skilled staff. Five stars!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 14 2022

"Very accommodating and friendly staff. Great visit overall."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"Love Dr Shar and today dental assistant. Also front desk representative Sonya. .I gave 5 stars,but 2 stars for One room the floor needs deep cleaning.,bathroom tiles BROKEN needs REPAIR and bathroom needs hand soap.."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Oct 29 2022

"Always a great experience"

5.0 Review from V.Y. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Wow this was a delightful experience beginning until end. All of the staff was kind and on top of every detail. Dr Grug has great bed side manner. I had a filling done quickly and he talked me through the process so I was at ease."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 22 2022

"The office was very clean upon entry. The staff are welcoming and patient. This was the first dental office I’ve been to that checks your blood pressure and I think that’s amazing. My cleaning was thorough and informative. I learned things about brushing and flossing that I was never told throughout all my years of seeing a dentist/hygienist. Super grateful I followed the reviews and gave this place a shot. Totally totally recommend it."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Oct 22 2022

"They are wery nice my second time Even better.."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Very pleasant experience, as far as dentist visits go. The staff were all very kind, courteous, and diligent."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 08 2022

"Awesome experience!! Great!! staff , friendly and compassionate. Nice dentist ."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2022

"clean, very friendly and a great staff."

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Very professional service and well run office."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Wonderfully helpful and efficient"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"Very polite and professional staff..."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 06 2022

"Best dentist I been in years! Michelle did excellent cleaning job and was super nice. Place was clean and was in and out in no time. Probably lasted no more than 40 minutes. No wait what so ever. Already booked my next cleaning. Highly Recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 06 2022

"Very good 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 06 2022

"Had my teeth lightened today! Looks amazing! I’m so glad I made made the 500.00 investment."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 06 2022

"Great staff, quick and easy process (sent paperwork beforehand to fill out so didn’t have to sit around in the waiting room). Dentist saw me right away and the hygienist that cleaned my teeth was really helpful at pointing out things to help when brushing and flossing. Front desk was also very nice and got me scheduled immediately for a follow up appointment"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 06 2022

"Wonderful first time experience! Everyone from the front desk to the dental assistants were lovely, kind, and thorough! The dentist was kind and easy to talk to. So happy I’ll be coming back!!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"was ran BEAUTIFULLY honestly couldn’t have been better."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"This is the BEST practice I’ve ever been to, in the 7 cities I’ve lived in. The staff is so kind, patient and understanding. And Dr. Kaufman is excellent! He knows how give Novocain shots with zero pain; explained everything patiently and kindly. I went in very scared about the procedure I had to have, and left realizing I had lucked out finding the best dental practice ever!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"This Dental office provides a great atmosphere for their clients. The staff is absolutely amazing 👏 😍"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"My husband has a lot of anxiety about going to the dentist, and the staff made him feel very comfortable. They did very invasive work on him and he was pain free throughout. This inspired me to begin coming here, and the staff made me feel very comfortable. The hygienist explained everything she was doing and put me at ease. I would highly recommend them. ETA: 2022 and still have great things to say about East Village Dental. Professional and friendly staff. Still recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Excellent neighborhood dental practice with great personnel. Understanding, explaining each procedure very well and why, great advice. They also work extremely efficient!"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Excellent holistic care! Love the staff here. Everyone is so nice. They understand more anxious patients (me) and are super accommodating."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Real friendly and helpful staff. Cleaning was thorough without unnecessary pain. Dr. Wah is kind and explains things simply. The front desk staff is charming and helps put requests through your insurance. Worth the commute for a great dental practice!"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"The staff is always pleasant, friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"The staff is always so friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"front desk people were helpful, I applaused thoughtful office manager is willing to work with me because of my disability.. deafness very good clear communicate explanation perfectly about the dental bills, requiring repair on teeth. xrays dental assistant took care of me effectively. calming atmosphere hygienist is good caring, insure that i did not experience any painful awhile hygienist worked on my teeth and gums that's why I gave my 5 stars"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Really wonderful experience and I typically avoid the dentist! Dr. Baht made me feel at ease the entire time. Receptionists are lovely too!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Dr Kaufman is knowledgeable and patient. Just had a deep cleaning done with June, she did a great job and I was comfortable the whole time during the cleaning"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Highly recommended this dental office!! The dentist and hygienist are so amazing! So happy I switched to this office in the neighbourhood!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"I'm the last one to go see a dentist because of phobias but I was drawn the by the pleasant store front once I stepped in the staff was friendly and accommodating I felt I was In good hands"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"I have only had good experiences here! Dr. Shah is kind and meticulous, and I always feel like I'm being listened to and that I'm walking out with my teeth feeling good and with clear information about what's happening in my mouth. Appointments start very close to the scheduled time, and I'm in and out quickly without ever feeling rushed. I'm so happy to have found EVDC!"

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Facebook May 10 2022

"It was very pleasant the staff etc"

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Clean efficient and friendly atmosphere. I have fear of dentists. But I felt secure and my fear was under control. The staff is well trained and so professional. Great experience."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I am very happy with the work that has been done in my teeth. All the staff has been amazing and very professional and attentive.They make you feel very comfortable from the moment you check in. Thanks to all."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"The office and bathroom are always clean. The receptionist are very friendly and are always willing to answer question that you may have about procedures and billing. My dentist is great, he is gentle when he is working in your mouth. I'm glad I found him. Thanks"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"This place takes exceptional care of their patients. I'm grateful to have found an NYC dentist office that I know I can trust. Very straightforward, quick, and effective. Many thanks for everything East Village Dental has done for my well-being, and all the reasons they've given me to smile."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Very fast and professional staff really nice and made me feel comfortable .very clean place super clean I love this spot 🙏"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Center is very clean and well lit. Attended by Dentist as per scheduled appointment without wait. Dr. Wah is very meticulous on what she did. I have an implant procedure. Felt no pain, maybe just a pinch. Her assistance, and team members are all very nice and friendly. High praise for the center especially Dr. Wah"

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"It is always a pleasant atmosphere at this dentist's office. Staff was friendly, polite, kind and professional. Dr. Estrada is very nice."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Yelp Apr 05 2022

"This place takes exceptional care of their patients. I'm grateful to have found an NYC dentist office that I know I can trust. Very straightforward, quick, and effective. Many thanks for everything East Village Dental has done for my well-being, and all the reasons they've given me to smile."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Yelp Apr 04 2022

"This place takes exceptional care of their patients. I’m grateful to have found an NYC dentist office that I know I can trust. Very straightforward, quick, and effective. Many thanks for everything East Village Dental has done for my well-being, and all the reasons they’ve given me to smile."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"I’ve always had a fear of the dentist my entire life and I’ve never really had a great experience until I meet Dr Estrada he was simply great. Made me feel super comfortable and completed the process with minimal to no pain at all. I will definitely be going back to work on the rest of my teeth."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"They are very good precise and patient and before they do anything they always let you know what they are doing they got my teeth white again i recommend this place 👍🏾"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Was in from out of town and my crown came off. Was able to get in quickly and get it fixed. They were great! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"If I go with a tooth emergency, do they treat me?"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"My first visit at East Village Dental Center was impressive- the receptionist was professional and patient in answering my concerns and questions.I was taken to area to have x-ray taken -everything looked clean and the rooms were lighten.The hygienists explained the procedure and reassured me -If I feel any pain all I had to do was raise my hand --I never raised my hand.MY FIRST WONDERFUL EXPRESS WITH A HYGIENIST.My teeth clean .She explained and instructed me how to properly clean and floss.DR Estrada explained everything in non-hurry way- He actually sat and talked with me regarding his dental plan.Dentists I have previously gone to are completing their sentence as they are walking out the room I only wish that I had gone here first and today I would have more teeth in my mouth.As Dr Easrada said "We are going to do our very best to keep what teeth you have.Thank you Magaly Gonzalez for recommending Dr Estrada."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"So many great things to say. The most important being the patience and kindness of the dental hygienist. It’s difficult to find someone who loves what they do and accepts Medicaid. The dental hygienist gave me a thorough clean. One of the best cleanings I’ve ever had. Being polite and honestly giving folks the care they need regardless of their insurance. It genuinely is such a breath of fresh air. Due to the pandemic and dentist not being open up until recently; I have multiple cavities that they’ll be filling. If you’re trying to find a great place for dental hygiene, this is IT! Thank you to the receptionist as well, who was polite and very accommodating and understanding. Thanks to everyone else as well! There was someone here who had great makeup whom name I forgot. All in all; Everyone here makes a great team and I do hope they keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"So happy I found this dentist - always a wonderful, professional experience from check in to check out. Every cost was explained thoroughly by the front desk staff meaning no surprises, which I appreciate! All of the dental hygienists are wonderful, and Dr. Bhatt is amazing! Probably the best dentist I’ve ever had (no I’m not getting paid to write this review ha) If you’re in the area (even if you’re not) I would recommend."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Excellent care and service."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Doctor Estrada is the best! He makes amazing crowns!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"I came in with a dental emergency and they were able to help me, The dentist and staff are amazing!! I can’t thanks them enough. Will definitely be back and recommend this place to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"I have had trouble finding a dentist that takes my insurance and I feel gives quality care. I had a really thorough teeth cleaning where I feel I was for the first time really walked through the correct way to brush and floss. I also had three fillings which they were able to fill in one visit. The front desk staff where really helpful in pricing and reminders."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Front desk staff is always professional and helpful. Service is excellent and hygenist are patient"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Everyone, the women at reception, the X-ray technician, hygienist and dr Shah we’re extremely nice, friendly, welcoming and patient with me … they took me right away, wow no wait at a dr office… I told dr Shah about my health issues and she was very understanding and gentle, had to have been the most painless dentist appointment I’ve ever experienced! I usually dread going to the dentist now I’m actually looking forward to going back and finishing up things…"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"The staff are very kind and exhibit excellent professionalism. The dentist is absolutely fantastic! An angel sent from God!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"I had a very pleasant visit and even though I can’t remember my hygienist’s name - she was very professional and kind . Also the Dr .who checked my X rays was friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"The Dental Hygienist June was not only cordial and friendly but had fully educated me on how I need to brush and floss and why it’s important I do it a certain way. I briefly met the Dentist, Dr. Bark (spell) and she too was very cordial and informative about the forecasting of my dental plans for my future visits. I was very happy with my entire experience there—the girl up front was very nice to me too, I just didn’t get her name."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Dr. Kaufman and his staff are all great."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Nice place,nice ppl, treated well..questions were answered.."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Hands down , Dr Jackson is the best! Very happy I came across this clinic."

5.0 Review from Z.V. Source: Yelp Dec 23 2021

"What an amazing experience from the staff to the actual doctors ! Thank you so so much Dr. Bhatt! So amazing so informative. She made need feel so comfortable. At one point she accidentally dropped something on me and she rubbed my face with both hands and it was so comforting and sweet. You can tell she cares about her patients. I don’t think I’ve had a better dentist experience. I’m glad I found you all !!! Xoxo"

5.0 Review from Z.V. Source: Yelp Dec 23 2021

"What an amazing experience from the staff to the actual doctors ! Thank you so so much Dr. Bhatt! So amazing so informative. She made need feel so comfortable. At one point she accidentally dropped something on me and she rubbed my face with both hands and it was so comforting and sweet. You can tell she cares about her patients. I don't think I've had a better dentist experience. I'm glad I found you all !!! Xoxo"

4.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Love my new local dental facility. The staff is friendly and courteous and Dr. Jackson and her team are great, just great! The facility is clean and comfortable. That's a pleasure."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"My experience was amazing! At East village Dental. The clerks , were very informative from day one., They took the initiative, contacted my insurance, then contacted me , the procedure began . My appointments were always on time with my Doctor. My best experience was with on time appointments, I always got messages reminding me of my appointments. The job on my teeth is outstanding. Am so happy so happy I chose East village Dental . Thank you Staff and faculty. You are the best."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr. Estrada's bedside manner and the staff 10+ Michael Jascz"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"That’s literally the best service I’ve ever gotten in medical facilities. They are such efficient, kind, helpful and know what they’re doing. Greatly recommend! I feel safe get treated by them."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"EV Dental is a find. The staff is courteous and and the doctors are down to earth and do great work. Bedside manner is very high. Michael Jascz"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr Alicia Jackson is the nicest and most helpful. Looking foward to furture treatment with her The staff and front desk are very helpful and friendly too"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Best dental service I will refer my friends and family"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Great dental experience. Went here for my first x-ray/cleaning since having recently moved to NYC and was treated very nicely by all the staff. Would recommend for anyone looking for a new dentist office."

4.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Didnt completely understand the assignment. The hygenist was superb tho."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Best dental place everyone is great they take care of u I will recommend them to my family and friends"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Best dental service I will refer my friends and family"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"came in for an initial checkup/consultation and so far find very kind and responsive staff and a covid-conscious environment."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Hands down , Dr Jackson is the best! Very happy I came across this clinic."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Clean, efficient, and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"My first visit of course I was nervous do to my bad experience at the other place I went to this dentist the place is so clean and they make sure they keep their patients social distancing and also took your temperature and the dentist was very attentive and explained to me about my visit and what I need to do very gentle hands I thank you for making me feel comfortable and the receptionist where very nice and friendly and answer my questions thanks girls."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Called to book an appointment which was incredibly easy and done within 5 minutes. Frequent text reminders about the appointment were greatly appreciated. They even texted about earlier appointment openings! All covid protocols were upheld to ensure optimal patient safety. Checking in and seeing the tech and hygienist took <10 minutes. The hygienist provided a thorough cleaning and education concerning ways to improve my dentition. The star of the show was Dr. Tushar Patel. Dr. Patel was attentive and amicable throughout the entire experience. He provided a comprehensive breakdown of my imaging and dental health that was easy to understand. He took time to listen to my gripes as a patient and offered options that were accommodating of my situation. The most important aspect was that he displayed effective communication to be respectful of both of my time. This was one of the best patient interactions I have been a part of and I will be returning to him and recommending him to all my friends!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I hadn't been able to get to a dentist for a while and I knew I needed to have some work done so I was anxious. Dr. Jackson really put me at ease explaining my situation with patience and good humor. The entire staff has been both thorough and incredibly nice. I couldn't have asked for better treatment. As I have continued this process with Dr. Kaufman I've been extremely happy with the professional and courteous care I've received. Dr. Kaufman and his team have really gone the extra mile to make the procedures as stress and pain free as possible. I truly appreciate the care I've received from the entire staff!!"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Very professional and courteous"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"This Dentist office nd the staff are wonderful i would recommend them. Thanks your all. awesome"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I’m usually very nervous at the dentist. But Dr. Kaufman and his dental assistant put me at ease and the procedure went smoothly. I recommend them to anybody who needs professional, caring and comfortable dental service."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I was very happy with my visit to East Village Dental Center. Very clean and on time. Alicia Jackson did a excellent job, very detailed."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Even though this was my 1st appt. I'm not gonna lie. 1st. I was seen right on time, there was no waiting an hour or more. It seems like the staff is professional and expedient. Equipment was up to date, both rooms I was in were clean. The doctor's exam was detailed. Overall they're the most professional dental clinic I've been to anywhere."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"The medical receptionists are very friendly and knowledgeable. They will go out their way to accommodate you on every aspect of your dental journey from reaching out to your insurance company for authorization, connecting you with the appropriate specialist, and scheduling appointments that coincide with your needs. Dr. Alyssa Jackson has excellent bedside manner and will provide you with a plan as well as detailed information on your Xray results. She is very talented and take pride in her work. The process has been painless."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Everyone from the front desk, office manager, hygienist and the dentist are on point Professionals who work with the client to get the best care. I highly recommend this dentistry office for the entire East Village / Lower East Side!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Great Dentist place. Extra friendly to make you feel comfortable. Highly recommend for any dental need."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Quick and thorough examination and a super kind team of hygienist, front desk and doctor Jackson."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Many of us have trepidation when visiting the dentist. However my experience at East Villiage Dental Center was pleasant. The complete staff, receptionist, dental assistants and Dr were courteous, comforting, and professional. Not only was the Dr on time for his first early morning appointment, his clear concise explanation of the work going forward was helpful in working with my insurance coverage. Dare I say I "enjoyed" my visit."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"The hygienist is fantastic and super informative while she is working. The dentist gives options and is honest about the work that has to be done and what can be put off for a while. The front desk staff will find out how much insurance covers for each procedure immediately after your visit which is also very helpful. There are no wait times and they are very organized for a quick and efficient visit."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Best experience I had with a dentist. I had multiple issues because my previous dentist didn’t do the work in a timely manner. Dr. Shah seen me right away and assessed that my tooth has to come out because it was an old root canal that got infected. Dr. Kaufman squeezed me in that same day to evaluate and offered to extract same day. He explained everything in detail. He made sure I was as comfortable as possible and made me aware of the procedure step by step as he was doing it. So I knew what I was feeling and why. I didn’t feel a thing actually. The front desk staff was also very friendly and detailed when explaining the benefits and what would be covered by my insurance. She gave me options and ways to do the work affordably. All around great experience. They disinfected all surfaces and took proper steps to ensure a clean environment. Everyone answered all questions asked. They were all knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Very caring staff! Dr. hauser is caring and pleasant. The entire staff is helpful and professional! I highly recommend them for all your dental needs!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Dr Kaufman is an ace. Very professional and very pleasant. The staff is amazing and very friendly. Very happy to have found East Village Dental. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Excellent care and service"

5.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"0 min waiting time which was amazing the dentist was super cool and the receptionist lets just say super CAKE CAKE CAKE ITS MY BIRTHDAY anyways great dentist"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I had a thorough cleaning and it was a quick and painless experience!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"👍🏼Love this dental practice"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Front desk offers compassionate kind friendly patient care. Dealing with insurance companies is challenging and uncomfortable. The staff made me feel confident. Hygienist is amazing. Dentist rock! I highly recommend East Village Dental Center🤗👏"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"“On March 5, 2021, I visited Dr. Tushar Patel for a periodontal scaling and crown replacement. Dr. Patel was extremely professional and accommodating although I was late to my dental appointment. I recommend him without hesitation.”"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Very clean and Reception were very nice so was the doctor"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"TO ALL SEEKING A GOOD DENTAL CLINIC: a friend recommended this clinic to me and I was seen by Dr. Benjamin Estrada who listened carefully to how I wanted my teeth and after checking my x-rays, laid out a plan to achieve my goals. I was very satisfied and will continue with Dr. Estrada. His courteous assistant Melanie was very accommodating. The ladies at the front desk, Gina, Priscilla, and Dominique were professional, instructive and a wonderful trio of terrific Front Desk personnel!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Always very quick, kind, and efficient! Dr. Kaufman is incredible, he helped me with an emergency extraction of my wisdom teeth and it went very quickly and smoothly! He explained everything very well and made the procedure as fast and comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Dr. Jackson is totally nice"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I was very nervous. Staff at front desk was very kind, dental technician made me feel very at ease, and the Dr. Kaufman made it easy to come up with a plan. I am very happy and cant wait to go back!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I like this place. Not crazy expensive like my last dentist, and they are so nice and professional. I had a feeling my previous dentist was over diagnosing/treating and I came here for a second opinion and have stuck with them ever since!"

5.0 Review from Z.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Amazing office"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I went East Village Dental had a great experience. A helpful and friendly staff, and best of all a great cleaning by an expert dental hygienist!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"First visit and I am beyond satisfied with the treatment I received. My cleaning was thorough yet gentle and the hygienist explained everything every step of the way.. Dr Jackson was also very informative on my diagnosis and future treatment. The staff on the whole was wonderful! A+++"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Very pleasant experience. Staff and Dr. we’re super friendly and helpful. The Dentist went above and beyond!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Best experience I’ve ever had at the dentist. Everyone was so thoughtful, informative, and caring throughout the whole appointment."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Staff here is amazing. Keep up the great work guys !!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"The Best Dental office"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"No waiting, excellent and thorough treatment."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"This is the BEST dentist I have ever been to! They really work with you to help you take care of your mouth, and they go above and beyond to make you happy! From the receptionists to the dentists, they are amazing!!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I had the most awesome cleaning here, I went home smiling instead of in pain. Had full x-rays The dentist and the assistant were very informative answered questions they were the sweetest. I brought my son here as well and he had a great experience Had some baby teeth extracted that we thought were adult teeth. And right beneath were the adult teeth growing. I will be returning"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Dr. Hausserman did a great job on my crown. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Very timely, efficient, non-painful cleaning process Hygienists and dentists all personable, kind, and helpful in providing advice"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"It was my first time visiting this clinic and I appreciate how everyone was so thorough with the information and patient with my questions and concerns. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience"

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"To start this off, I had some issues with my last dentist so I went on a limb and picked this dentist (East Village Dental Center) and I can honestly say for my first time going today that everything was great from the receptionist staff to just overall the whole dental treatment to myself. I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone that I know. I wish all dentist offices would take some notes from this place on what it is to provide great services. Thanks for making my visit a great one East Village Dental Center!"

4.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Awesome place very nice the staff treat you very polite and may I say so far I am a very satisfied person with them"

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"The place is very clean the doctor are perlite"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"The staff and dentist are courteous and professional. Protocols for cleaning are adhered to."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Love this place great service"

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Like most people, I don’t like to go to the dentist but when I do, . I would highly recommend EVD. Dr. Kaufman and Dr. Patel provide excellent care. and I never feel any pain when they’re working on me. The only complaint I have is that they are not always on time with scheduled appointments and there can be a wait so that’s why only 4 Stars. Other than that, it’s clean and they accept my insurance 🤩"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"A great places to visit and trust."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Facebook Jul 14 2021

"The technicians are very professional and thorough . Very pleased with this business"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Facebook Jun 25 2021

"It was nice clean very nice people"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Facebook May 07 2021

"Professional and courteous personnel."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Facebook Apr 20 2021

"The staff is warm and professional. The dentist who did my two extractions was excellent. Their prices are reasonable. I have already referred a friend."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr Hausserman is amazing, he found a deep rooted cavity that no other dentist found in the past 3 years! The hygienist did an amazing job ad gave me a very deep cleaning and left no plaque under my gums. I hadn't had this good of a cleaning in 6 years. Dr Hausserman is the only Dentist at East Village Dental Center who accepts marketplace insurance coverage. Dr Hausserman, next time you're in Morocco do not hesitate to email me! It will be my pleasure to show you around!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Facebook Apr 06 2021

"The staff and doctors are very kind and courteous. They took their time and answered any questions I had. This was my first time at this Dental Clinic and I was very pleased with their services. I would highly recommend East Village Dental Centet."

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Facebook Mar 05 2021

"Courteous and Helpful staff. Very clean. Hygienist and the dentist were patient with me."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Facebook Feb 17 2021

"I’m usually very nervous at the dentist. But my doctor and his dental assistant put me at ease and the procedure was comfortable. I recommend them to anybody who needs their very professional services."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Facebook Feb 10 2021

"Courteous and efficient staff Clean and safe environment"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Facebook Jan 28 2021

"Exelente servicio y profesionalidad lo recomiendo al 100%"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Yelp Jan 15 2021

"Came in for retainers , was told they will come in 2 weeks for them to come in, but it actually took a week for them to come in Box Came with 4 upper and 4 lower which I was told would last me for up to 10 years and it feels wayyyy better than the transparent retainers I got from my other orthodontist back in 2012 and the retainers are made by Invisalign Vivera brand"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Facebook Dec 29 2020

"Over the years, I've had 3 dentists in NYC... in terms of professional care, excellent front desk, very helpful navigating insurance-East Village Dental Center outranks the others by far.. no question.."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Facebook Dec 10 2020

"Office staff was very professional Dr. Jackson was excellent great personality and right to the point"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Facebook Dec 09 2020

"The wonderful dr Patel is gently and pacient Love it"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Facebook Dec 02 2020

"Las cortesías y las paciencias del dentista y su ayudante. Las Limpiezas del lugar. Y las prontitudes con las personas, Que acuden ahí. Gracias."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Facebook Dec 02 2020

"The courtesy and patience of the dentist and his assistant. The clean up of the place. And the promptness with people, Let them come to it. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Facebook Dec 01 2020

"A professional and family environment. A staff that cares."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Facebook Nov 14 2020

"Clean Friendly environment. Everyone is knowledgeable. Fast efficient service! I recommend people to Try them out"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Facebook Nov 07 2020

"Just got two teeth pulled, Painless! This guy is my new dentist! He just doesn’t know it yet!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Facebook Nov 04 2020

"yes I will they r gd good work"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Facebook Oct 28 2020

"Very satisfied . the Dentist as well as the staff are on point .clean and friendly place."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Facebook Oct 16 2020

"I just went to East Village Dental Center for the first time and had a very good experience. Everybody from the receptionists to the hygienist and dentist was super friendly, efficient and highly professional. In addition, the office was sparkling clean. I am happy to recommend Easy Village Dental Center."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Facebook Oct 09 2020

"It a very good place be going there for the last 15 years great place good work"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Facebook Oct 09 2020

"Very nice atmosphere . Professional staff, as well as friendly ... gentle on your gums and teeth... Thorough exam and up to date technology for X-rays ... I will recommend to friends and family ."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Facebook Oct 08 2020

"very helpful staffs and Doctors. on time . explain everything Thank you"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Perfect staff!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"5 stars !!!!! They are excellent , explain to you the best treatment plan and they work with you with a financial plan if needed to obtain your smile back ! 😁"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Went in for a quick visit and Dr. Hausserman was super informative. I have a ton of anxiety around dental work and he put my mind at ease."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Great staff and a clean space. I went in for a cleaning and to get my chipped tooth fixed and I am very pleased with their work."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"very gentile and thorough cleaning's usually terrified of dentist visits but my fears are relieved I will definitely return"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Dr. Hausserman was good and quick as usual."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Friendly Staff. Hygienist was excellent with the hands of a surgeon. Highly recommended neighborhood Dentist."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Very happy and satisfied the facility is very clean and warm welcoming staff. Dr. Jackson is amazing, very understanding and compassionate. I highly recommend East Village Dental The girls at the front desk are very kind and professional. Most importantly they value their patients and make accommodations as needed."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"The staff is great and friendly and very helpful with information. The front desk receptionist is awesome she listens to you and give great advice. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Great dentist office!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Friendly knowledgeable staff, listens well and makes sure you’re comfortable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"I am really happy I found this office. Everyone was really kind as well as professional. Dr. Jackson explained everything clearly and was thorough. She has a very calm demeanor which I really appreciated given how nervous I can be with dental work. The staff was helpful and I seen on time. Really my best experience with a dental office!"

5.0