Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you desire to improve the look and/or function of your smile with cutting-edge treatments personalized to meet your needs, perhaps we could help! Our exceptionally skilled dental team at East Village Dental Center is thrilled to treat patients throughout New York, NY with a wide variety of general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontal services. Throughout the years, our practice has had the enjoyment of receiving many testimonials from patients of all ages who have witnessed our attentive supervision firsthand. We encourage you to read over our selection of reviews to get to know our team and the quality of our work better.

Reviews for New York, NY Doctor of Dental Surgery Dr. Shilvi Shah

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Shah and her assistant eased my anxiety tremendously. The filling was literally 5 minutes long and Dr. Shah tells you each step of the way what she’s doing. Thank you 🙏"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"This dental office is awesome 👌 I've been going to this location for the past few years, and I love them. Dr.Shah has taken very good care of me during each of my visits. She's very knowledgeable, and lets you know what is going on with your teeth every step of the way. She also has a wonderful, and beautiful assistant Gisela, who helps her with all of their patient's. Both of them together make a great team. I always hated going to the dentist, and I'm sure many of you can relate, but now I love it. I actually look forward to going because of how comfortable they make me feel. The ladies at the front desk are both amazing, and friendly. They know the true meaning of great customer service. So if you want a beautiful smile and don't have to go through horrible pain to get it, book your appointment with Dr. Shah, she is the absolute best 💖. You will find yourself wanting to go back with the ease of knowing that she does such a great job. Dr. Shah, you are my hero ."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Apr 01 2023

"Dr. Shilvi Shah is a terrific dentist. She has provided me with very high-quality care for many procedures involving implants and cavities. She took extreme care to make sure that the implants looked good and, more important, were a precise fit; the results of her work placing cavities in my front teeth were remarkable. She also has a warm, natural manner and takes the time to answer your questions and, while drilling, to cause as little pain as possible! I count myself as very fortunate to have such a highly skilled, trustworthy practitioner."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Healthgrades Mar 29 2023

"Dr. Bhatt provides very high-quality care - Dr. Shilvi Shah is a terrific dentist. She has provided me with very high-quality care for many procedures involving implants and cavities. She took extreme care to make sure that the implants looked good and, more important, were a precise fit; the results of her work placing cavities in my front teeth were remarkable. She also has a warm, natural manner and takes the time to answer your questions and, while drilling, to cause as little pain as possible! I count myself as very fortunate to have such a highly skilled, trustworthy practitioner. "

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Healthgrades Mar 29 2023

"Dr. Shilvi Shah is a terrific dentist. She has provided me with very high-quality care for many procedures involving implants and cavities. She took extreme care to make sure that the implants looked good and, more important, were a precise fit; the results of her work placing cavities in my front teeth were remarkable. She also has a warm, natural manner and takes the time to answer your questions and, while drilling, to cause as little pain as possible! I count myself as very fortunate to have such a highly skilled, trustworthy practitioner. "

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"I have only had good experiences here! Dr. Shah is kind and meticulous, and I always feel like I'm being listened to and that I'm walking out with my teeth feeling good and with clear information about what's happening in my mouth. Appointments start very close to the scheduled time, and I'm in and out quickly without ever feeling rushed. I'm so happy to have found EVDC!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Everyone, the women at reception, the X-ray technician, hygienist and dr Shah we’re extremely nice, friendly, welcoming and patient with me … they took me right away, wow no wait at a dr office… I told dr Shah about my health issues and she was very understanding and gentle, had to have been the most painless dentist appointment I’ve ever experienced! I usually dread going to the dentist now I’m actually looking forward to going back and finishing up things…"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Best experience I had with a dentist. I had multiple issues because my previous dentist didn’t do the work in a timely manner. Dr. Shah seen me right away and assessed that my tooth has to come out because it was an old root canal that got infected. Dr. Kaufman squeezed me in that same day to evaluate and offered to extract same day. He explained everything in detail. He made sure I was as comfortable as possible and made me aware of the procedure step by step as he was doing it. So I knew what I was feeling and why. I didn’t feel a thing actually. The front desk staff was also very friendly and detailed when explaining the benefits and what would be covered by my insurance. She gave me options and ways to do the work affordably. All around great experience. They disinfected all surfaces and took proper steps to ensure a clean environment. Everyone answered all questions asked. They were all knowledgeable."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.